top of page
  • Writer's pictureDodgeball Canada

2023/24 Team Canada Squad

Dodgeball Canada ("DC") is excited to introduce the official Team Canada squads belonging to its men’s, women’s and mixed Foam & Cloth disciplines.

The 2024 National Team selection process took place over the course of several months where athletes travelled to one of five combines located in: Charlottetown, PEI, Ottawa, Ontario, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Leduc, Alberta, and Vancouver, British Columbia wherein they were led by the PSO and head coaches Heather Ervin (Men’s Foam Head Coach), Ian Assang (Men’s Cloth Head Coach), Shadae Berkley (Women’s Foam Head Coaches), Tony Nguyen (Women’s Cloth Head Coach), Dennis Quesnel (Mixed Foam Coaches) and Brian Warring (Mixed Cloth Coach).

“We are delighted with the selection process and the turnout from our community, as prospective squad members travelled to the combines from across Canada. With the squad consisting of athletes from many different regions and provinces, this is truly coming together as a National Program,” says President Duane Wysynski. “Our heartfelt appreciation goes out to the provincial sports organizations, coaches, and staff who generously contributed their time to identify Canada's top talents for their respective squads.

Members of these squads will be activated next year to represent Canada at the World Dodgeball Federation Championships (August 11 to 17, 2024) which will take place in Graz, Austria."

756 views0 comments


bottom of page